Current Candidates

Emerge California Alum Candidates

They are changing the face of elected power and they have the life experience, passion, and resolve to reimagine, rebuild, and fight for a just and equitable world.

Are you an Emerge California Alum running for elected office?
Let us know at to be featured on this page and on our social media.

2024 Alum Candidates

United States Congress
Jessica Morse — United States Congress, District 3
Lateefah Simon — United States Congress, District 12
Sepi Shyne — United States Congress, District 30

State Senate
Jennifer Trichelle-Marie Williams — State Senate, District 35
Rhodesia Ransom — State Senate, District 5
Sasha Renée Pérez — State Senate, District 25

State Assembly
Catherine Stefani — State Assembly, District 19
Dawn Addis — State Assembly, District 30 (re-election)
DeJonaé Shaw — State Assembly, District 50
Dulce Vasquez — State Assembly, District 57
Lori Wilson — State Assembly, District 11 (re-election)
Mia Bonta — State Assembly, District 18 (re-election)
Neva Parker — State Assembly, District 5
Paula Villescaz — State Assembly, District 6
Pilar Schiavo — State Assembly, District 40 (re-election)
Porsche Middleton — State Assembly, District 7
Rebecca Bauer-Kahan — State Assembly, District 16 (re-election)

County Supervisor
Cassandra James — Solano County Supervisor, District 1
Elisa Márquez — Alameda County Supervisor, District 2 (re-election)
Farrah Khan — Orange County Supervisor, District 3
Frances Marquez — Orange County Supervisor, District 1
Jennifer Esteen — Alameda County Supervisor, District 4
Lilliana Udang — San Joaquin County Supervisor, District 1
Lisa Gauthier — San Mateo County Supervisor, District 4
Monica Martinez — Santa Cruz County Supervisor, District 5
Myrna Melgar — City and County of San Francisco Supervisor, District 7 (re-election)
Susan Funk — San Luis Obispo County Supervisor, District 5
Wendy Root Askew — Monterey County Supervisor, District 4 (re-election)

City & County Executives
Heather Ferbert — San Diego City Attorney
Pippin Dew — Mayor, City of Vallejo
Berkeley City Councilmember Sophie Hahn — Mayor, City of Berkeley
Irvine City Councilmember Tammy Kim — Mayor, City of Irvine

City Council
Angela Andrews — Hayward City Council (re-election)
Aura Vasquez — Los Angeles City Council, District 10
Beth Painter — Napa City Council, District 2 (re-election)
Carlyn Obringer — Concord City Council, District 2 (re-election)
Cindy Darling — Walnut Creek City Council (re-election)
Courtney Henderson — Truckee City Council (re-election)
Courtney Welch — Emeryville City Council (re-election)
Kimberly Warmsley — Stockton City Council, District 6 (re-election)
Lauren Cazares — La Mesa City Council
Marni Von Wilpert — San Diego City Council, District 5 (re-election)
Olivia Navarro — San José City Council, District 6
Tamika L’Ecluse — Sacramento City Council, District 2
Tunua Thrash-Ntuk — Long Beach City Council

Community College & School District Boards
Cecilia Escamilla-Greenwald — Davis Joint Unified School District Board, District 5*
Desiree Rabinov — Glendale Community College Board (re-election)
Francesca Segre — Menlo Park City School District Board (re-election)
Jamie Azpeitia-Sachs — Riverside County Board of Education, Area 3 (re-election)
JP Sahi — New Haven Unified School District Board
Michelle Shaw — Kern Community College District Board
Nichelle Henderson — Los Angeles Community College District Board of Trustees, Seat 5 (re-election)
Stephisha Ycoy-Walton — Alameda County Board of Education, Area 2

Special Districts
Stacy Fortner — Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency Board of Directors, District 3
Tiffany Boyd-Hodgson — Vallecitos Water District Board of Directors, Division 5 (re-election)

California Democratic Party
Central Committee Members

Emma Heiken — San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee, AD 17

*2023 Special Election

Contributions to Emerge California are not tax deductible.
Emerge California is a 527 political organization and not a PAC.
Emerge California does not endorse candidates
and does not make contributions to, or
coordinate its spending with, any candidates or political parties.