November 2018 Candidates

Emerge California November 2018 Candidates

*Asterisk indicates that the candidate is an Emerge Boot Camp Alumna

State Elections

Rebecca Bauer-Kahan—State Assembly, District 16

Malia Cohen—State Board of Equalization

Eleni Kounalakis—Lieutenant Governor*

Melanie Scheible—Nevada State Senator

Jackie Smith—State Assembly, District 6



Local Elections

Stacey Ashlund—Palo Alto School Board

Lorrie Brown—Ventura City Council, District 6

Sarah Butler—Contra Costa Costa Board of Education, #2

Kim Carr—Huntington Beach City Council

Julie Caskey—Piedmont School Board

Monica Chinchilla—SFUSD School Board*

Diana Conti—Marin Community College, Board of Trustees

Alison Collins—SFUSD School Board*

Alison Cormack—Palo Alto City Council

Lorien Cunningham—Governing Board Member, Cupertino Union School District

Marlys Davidson—Los Alamitos School Board*

Brigitte Davila—City College of San Francisco, Board of Trustees

Denise Davis—Redlands City Council

Dana Dean—Solano County Board of Education

Lori Droste—Berkeley City Council, District 8

Erin Edwards— Riverside City Council

Lisetta Estrella-Henderson – Solano County Superintendent of Schools

Alida Fisher—SFUSD School Board

Denise Fleming—Mayor of Moreno Valley

Victoria Fleming— Santa Rosa City Council

Neysa Fligor—Los Altos City Council

Angelann Flores—School Board, Stockton Unified

Shanta “Shay” Franco-Clausen—San Jose City Council District 9

Susan Funk—Atascadero City Council

Regina Gage—Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare District Board of Directors, Zone 1

Christina Gagnier—Board Member, Chino Valley Unified School District

Teddy Gray King—Piedmont City Council

Holly Hancock—Judge of the Superior Court, Los Angeles County*

Heidi Harmon—Mayor of San Louis Obispo

Hilary Hodge—Grass Valley City Council

Genoveva “Veva” Islas—Fresno Unified School District Trustee, Area 4

Myel Jenkins—San Juan Unified School District Board

Nicole J. Jones—Compton Community College District, Area 2

Ellen Kamei—Mountain View City Council At Large

Farrah Khan—Irvine City Council

Cherise Khaund—Mount Diablo School Board

Kirsten Keith—Menlo Park City Council

Rashi Kesarwani—Berkeley City Council, District 1

Debbie Klein Lopez—Agoura Hills City Council

Cynthia Koehler—Marin Municipal Water District Board

Mary Kay Lacey—Berkeley City Council, District 8

Sara Lamnin—Hayward City Council

Lex Leifheit—SFUSD School Board

Tamika L’Ecluse—Sacramento City Council, District 5

Arlis Reynolds—Costa Mesa City Council, District 5

Andrea Marr—Costa Mesa City Council

Frances Marquez—City of Cypress Council*

Consuelo Martinez—Escondido City Council – District 1

Anne McKereghan—Alameda Unified School District Board of Governors, Trustee

Natasha Middleton—Oakland City Council, District 6

Anna Molander—Sacramento City Unified School District Trustee, Area 1

Courtney Monk—Los Gatos Union School Board

Jodi Muirhead—Santa Clara Unified School District, Area 2

Patricia Munro—Livermore City Council

Melanie Nutter—BART Board, District 8

Maxine Oliver-Benson—San Leandro City Council, District 5

April Oquenda—Hayward School Board

Doriss Panduro—Fairfield City Council

Michelle Parker—SFUSD School Board

Uzuri Pease-Greene—San Francisco City Supervisor, District 10

Annalisa Perea—State Center Community College District Trustee, Area 5

Anna Pletcher—Marin County District Attorney

Ashley Powell—Santa Monica City Council*

Heidi Sanborn —Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD)

Mia Satya—SFUSD School Board

Libby Schaaf—Mayor of Oakland

Margo Schueler—Berkeley City Council, District 1

Shelly Scott—Marin County Assessor

Thea Selby—City College of San Francisco, Board of Trustees

Jackie Smith—State Assembly, District 6

Tara Sreekrishnan—Cupertino City Council

Tracie Stafford—Mayor of Elk Grove

Jennifer Stark—Claremont City Council*

Erica Stewart—San Luis Obispo City Council

Van Lan Truong—Milpitas City Council at Large

Catherine Stefani—San Francisco City Supervisor, District 2

Aisha Wahab—Hayward City Council

Kate Wanamaker—Nevada County Board of Education

Lori Wilson—Mayor of Suisun City

Mya Whitaker—Oakland City Council, District 6

Jenny Wong—Berkeley City Auditor*

Dionne Ybarra—Mayor of Pacific Grove

Jocelyn Yow— Eastvale City Council, District 4

Sabina Zafar—San Ramon City Council

Linda Zamora—Orange County Water District, Division 1